January 24, 2007

Monarchy of Kingdom of Bhutan

Hi Everyone,
A warm welcome to this site, this site contains the latest development in the Making of the Historical ground for the 2008, the 100th years celebration of Monarch in the Country. The Royal Pavilion which is suited in the historical Changlimithang Ground and it face towards the Thimphu City, The Ground is historical as 100 years back, the ground has been the Battle field during the time of governor and penlop reign, As many as 18 Goverener rules each District, the likes of Tongsa Penlop, Punakha Dzongpon, Paro Penlop and Thimphu Dzongpon.

At this time, governor of each district fight amongst each other to conquest their states and capture, at that time, the Present Monarchy belongs to Tongsa Penlop and he(Gongsar Ugyen Wangchuk) is the most powerful at that time, King Ugyen Wangchuk led his men and won battle against other Penlops and Governor of other District. Changlimithang Ground has been the Real Battle field where King Ugyen Wangchuk got victory and when his fame grew up, people of Bhutan and other penlops and Governor all decided to Draft Gengas in Punakha and to hand over the Bhutan to be rule by him, on 17th December 1907, he was crowned the First Druk Gyalpo(King) of Bhutan.

Bhutan then was united under one King and one Monarch, the wangchuk Dyansty which rule Bhutan for last 99 years and Bhutan People have been blessed by the Monarchy. Bhutan now has 5th King till now, The First Being His Majesty the King Ugyen Wangchuk, 2nd King His Majesty the King King Jigme Wangchuk, 3rd king His Majesty the King Jigme Dorji Wangchuk (father of Modern Bhutan), 4th King His Majesty the King Jigme Singye Wangchuk, and the 5th King His Majesty the King Jigme Khesar Jamgyel Wangchuk.

No comments:

Related Articles by Category

Widget by Hoctro



Email *

Message *